NewDetail

AICEP
Agência para o Investimento e Comércio Externo de Portugal

CABEÇALHO

The free virtual event EIU at 75–clarity in an uncertain world will be taking place this Wednesday, November 17th.

There are two sessions available to suit your schedule:

Session 1: 9.00am GMT | 5.00pm SGT
Session 2: 10.00am EST | 3.00pm GMT

Places are offered on a first-come, first-served basis, so please register here to avoid disappointment.



Event agenda

To mark EIU’s 75th anniversary, our analysts will examine the most important events of the past two decades and discuss forward-looking scenarios that could reshape the global geopolitical, economic and business landscape.

 

Key questions that will be addressed include:

  • How did China rise to superpower status?
  • What was the impact of the global financial and coronavirus crises in Latin America?
  • What next for the polarisation of US politics?
  • What if the US-China rivalry compromises the world’s access to semiconductors?
  • What would be the impact of a climate change-fuelled wave of migrants to Europe?
  • Will the 21st century see Brazil and Africa become economic giants?
There will also be a Q&A at the end of the session and a webinar recording will be provided to all registrants.

Partilhar